## FACULTY AND STAFF IN GEOLOGY AND GEOPHYSICS, JAN. 1, 2005

**Faculty** Visiting Professor

R.M. Allen D.C. Kelly Tianhu Chen, Hefei University of Technology

M.P. Anderson D.M. Mickelson Visiting Scholars J.M. Bahr N. Sahai

P.E. Brown J.A. Simo Helcio Prazerez Filho, University of Sao Paulo C.W. Byers B.S. Singer Yaron Katzir, Ben Gurion University of the Negev

A.R. Carroll C.H. Thurber Serguei Merkouriev, SPbFIZMIRAN, Russian Academy of Sciences D.C. DeMets B. Tikoff Jorge Rabassa, Universidad Nacional de la Patagonia-Ushuaia D.H. Geary J.W. Valley

Rajendra Drolia, National Geophysical Research Inst., Hyderabad, India

Thomas Stafford, Stafford Research Laboratories, Boulder, CO H.F. Wang L.B.Goodwin

Post Doctoral Associates C.M. Johnson-Chair H. Xu Mike Brudzinski (Thurber)

**Emeritus Faculty** Heather DeShon (Thurber) C.R. Bentley J.C.Craddock

Young Lee (Sahai) C.J. Bowser R.H. Dott, Jr. Silke Severmann (Johnson) N.I. Christensen L.J. Maher

Associate and Assistant Scientists D.L. Clark L.G. Medaris, Jr. C.S. Clay L.C. Pray Brian Beard, Radiogenic Isotopes

John Fournelle, Director, Cameron Microprobe Laboratory **Associated Faculty** 

Bin Fu, Stable Isotope Geochemistry J.W. Attig, WGNHS T.S. Hooyer, WGNHS

Noriko Kita, Director, Ion Microprobe Laboratory K.R. Bradbury, WGNHS R.J. Hunt, USGS

Rene Wiesli, Isotope Geochemistry L. Clayton, WGNHS D. Krabbenhoft, WGNHS Cornelia Winguth, Quaternary D. Fratta, Civil Engineering D.L. LePain, WGNHS Haijaing Zhang, Seismology M. Gotkowitz, WGNHS I.M. Robertson, WGNHS

Xifan Zhang, Rare Gas Geochronology D.J. Hart, WGNHS C.A. Stiles, Soil Science

> Cory Clechenko Steven Ralser Hilary Sanders Joe Skulan

Support Staff

Ben Abernathy, Computer Services Karen Mullins, Program Assistant Shirley Baxa, Payroll and Benefits Specialist Lee Powell, Instrumentation Innovator Christine Damon, Financial Specialist Rob Pyzalski, Computer Services Mary Diman, Artist/Computer Graphics Mike Spicuzza, Manager, Stable Isotope Laboratory

Marie Dvorzak, Director, Geology Library Richard Slaughter, Director, Geology Museum Teresa Egan, Academic Department Manager Brooke Swanson, Outreach Specialist, Museum

Jane Fox-Anderson, Student Records/Graduate Admissions Bill Unger, Research Program Manager

Judy Gosse, Financial Specialist **Emeritus** Brian Hess, Thin Sections/Drill Rig Jo Bailey, Administrative Secretary

Neal Lord, Instrumentation Technologist Klaus Westphal, Director, Geology Museum

Outcrop for 2004 Photo/Figure Credits:

Charlie Bentlev-p. 48 Kuwanna Dyer–p. 27 (top) Lee Powell-front cover Del Brown-back cover John Fournelle-p. 40 (bottom) Nita Sahai-pp. 42, 43 (figs.) C.S. Clay-p. 49, 50 Kent Kirkby–p. 29 (graphic) Toni Simo-pp. 30, 37 Cam Craddock-p. 51 Geology Museum-pp. 55-58 Brad Singer-p. 44 Cliff Thurber—p. 6 (graphic) EarthScope-p. 7 Clark Johnson-p. 1 Heidi Crosby-pp. 16, 28 Neal Lord-pp. 6, 7, 14, 15, 25, 32, 40 John Valley-p. 23, 24, 46 Herb Wang-p. 47 James Dawson–p. 35 (top) (top), 41, 42 (top), 53 (bottom)

Department archives-pp. 8, 10, 27 (right), 33 Dave Mickelson-pp. 31, 38, 39, 42, 45 Huifang Xu-p. 36

Mary Diman-pp. 12, 13, 17, 19, 27 (left), 29, Karen Mullins-p. 20 31, 35 (bottom), 45 (top), 53(top) Jav Nania-p. 9