FACULTY AND STAFF IN GEOLOGY AND GEOPHYSICS, JAN. 1, 2004

Faculty
R.M. Allen
C.M. Johnson—Chair
M.P. Anderson
D.C. Kelly
J.M. Bahr
D.M. Mickelson
P.E. Brown
N. Sahai

P.E. Brown
C.W. Byers
J.A. Simo
A.R. Carroll
B.S. Singer
N.I. Christensen
C.H. Thurber
D.C. DeMets
B. Tikoff
D.H. Geary
J.W. Valley
L.B.Goodwin
H.F. Wang

Emeritus Faculty

C.R. Bentley R.H. Dott, Jr.
C.J. Bowser R.M. Gates
D.L. Clark L.J. Maher
C.S. Clay L.G. Medaris, Jr.

J.C. Craddock L.C. Pray

Associated Faculty

J.W. Attig, WGNHS

K.R. Bradbury, WGNHS

L. Clayton, WGNHS

D. Hart, WGNHS

D. Lepain, WGNHS

J.M. Robertson, WGNHS

R. Hunt, USGS

Visiting Professor

Kunihide Miyaoka, Mie University of Japan

Visiting Scholar

Yaron Katzir, Ben-Gurion University of the Negev

Post Doctoral Associates Jean Battaglia (Thurber) Wen-Xuan Du (Thurber) Silke Silvermann (Johnson) Rene' Wiesli (Johnson) Kosei Yamaguchi (Johnson) Haijaing Zhang (Thurber)

Albert and Alice Weeks Postdoctoral Fellow

Mike Brudzinski

Associate and Assistant Scientists
Brian Beard-Radiogenic Isotopes
John Fournelle-Director, Microprobe Lab

Cornelia Winguth-Quaternary

Xifan Zhang-Rare Gas Geochronology

Lecturers Matt Kuchta Steven Ralser Hilary Sanders Joe Skulan

Research Specialist

Brooke Swanson (Museum)

Support Staff

Ben Abernathy, Computer Services
Christine Damon, Financial Specialist
Mary Diman, Artist/Computer Graphics
Marie Dvorzak, Director, Geology Library
Teresa Egan, Academic Department Manager
Judy Gosse, Financial Specialist
Brian Hess, Thin Sections/Drill Rig
Neal Lord, Instrumentation Technologist
Sharon Meinholz, Student Records/Graduate Admissions
Karen Mullins, Program Assistant

Erica Paczesny, Payroll and Benefits Specialist

Lee Powell, Instrumentation Innovator Rob Pyzalski, Computer Services John Randall, Instrument Maker Clara Salazar, Assistant Librarian Mike Spicuzza, Manager, Stable Isotope Laboratory Richard Slaughter, Director, Geology Museum Bill Unger, Research Program Manager

Emeritus

Klaus Westphal, Geology Museum

Women in Black: A Halloween Party was hosted in the department office by these members of the support staff: Scary food was served to department trick or treaters. Left to right, back, Erica Paczesny, Christine Damon, Mary Diman, Sharon Meinholz. Front, Judy Gosse, and Karen Mullins. Photo, Jessica Darter.

