FACULTY AND STAFF IN GEOLOGY AND GEOPHYSICS, 2008

Faculty

Mary P. Anderson D. Clay Kelly Jean M. Bahr, Chair Shanan Peters Philip E. Brown Nita Sahai Charles W. Byers Bradley S. Singer Anders Carlson Clifford H. Thurber Alan R. Carroll Basil Tikoff D.C. (Chuck) DeMets Harold Tobin Kurt Feigl Eric E. Roden John W. Valley Dana H. Geary Laurel B. Goodwin Herbert F. Wang

Emeritus Faculty

Clark M. Johnson

Charles R. Bentley
Robert H. Dott, Jr.

Carl J. Bowser
Nikolas I. Christensen
L. Gordon Medaris, Jr.

David L. Clark
David M. Mickelson
Lloyd C. Pray

Associated Faculty

John W. Attig, WGNHS Kenneth R. Bradbury, WGNHS Lee Clayton, WGNHS Dante Fratta, Civil Engineering Thomas S. Hooyer, WGNHS Randy J. Hunt, USGS David Krabbenhoft, USGS Patrick McLaughlin, WGNHS James M. Robertson, WGNHS

Huifang Xu

Post Doctoral Associates

Marco Blöthe (Roden)
Andrew D. Czaja (Johnson)
Yoshitaka Hashimoto (Tikoff))
Adriana Heimann (Johnson)
Philipp R. Heck (Valley)
Bharati Kollah (Roden)
Hiromi Konishi (Xu)
Reinhard Kozdon (Valley)
Guoqing Lin (Thurber)

Donald Mkhonto (Sahai) Santosh Mohanty (Roden) John Moreau (Roden) Carol Ormand (Tikoff) Evgenya Shelobolina (Roden) Takayuki Ushikubo (Valley) Lingling Wu (Roden)

Associate and Assistant Scientists

Brian Beard, Radiogenic Isotopes John Fournelle, Director, Cameron Microprobe Laboratory Kenneth Hoffmann, Paleomagnetism Brian Jicha, Rare Gas Geochronology Noriko Kita, Director, WiscSIMS, Ion Microprobe Laboratory Haijiang Zhang, Seismology

Lecturers

Randy J. Hunt Joe Skulan



Karen Mullins retired from her position as program assistant and receptionist in January 2008 after 16 years with the department. Karen skillfully coordinated countless departmental details from her desk in the main office. She was guest-of-honor (here with her husband, Mike) at a party in the Cline Lounge.



Department manager, Teresa Egan, center, enjoyed a farewell lunch with staff at Paisan's. Teresa moved to the UW Waisman Center in September where she is now the Associate Director. L to R: Christine Damon, Jane Fox-Anderson, Karen Mullins, Teresa Egan, Clark Johnson, Mary Diman, and Jean Bahr.



We welcomed Michelle Szabo, right, as department manager, in November 2007.

Support Staff

Ben Abernathy, Computer Services
Shirley Baxa, Payroll and Benefits
Christine Damon, Financial Specialist
Mary Diman, Senior Artist
Marie Dvorzak, Director, Geology Library
Jane Fox-Anderson, Student Records/Grad Admissions
Judy Gosse, Financial Specialist

Brian Hess, Thin Section Lab
Patrick Kuhl, Computer Services
Jim Kern, Ion Microprobe Technician
Toby Lathrop, Library Assistant
Neal Lord, Senior Instrumentation Technologist
Brooke Norsted, Assistant Director, Geology Museum
Lee Powell, Instrumentation Innovator

Jansi Prabakaran, Administrative Assistant
Lee Putman, Machinist
Richard Slaughter, Director, Geology Museum
Mike Spicuzza, Manager, Stable Isotope Laboratory
Michelle Szabo, Academic Department Manager
Klaus Westphal, Director Emeritus, Geology Museum